Thinking is also work …

Grumpy's Book of Knowledge

The thinkerNew in management, I was staring out the window trying to sort out an “issue” in my mind. My boss walked in and I jumped guiltily – who knows why. I suppose because we are brought up to always be “doing something” and the process of thinking appears to be inactivity to the watcher. And then he made the statement that set me free, in essence saying that decisions, strategies and plans have to be “thought through” and that doesn’t always involve paper, flowcharts and meetings. They involve playing out scenarios and options in the mind.

It involves just taking some time out to think.

So if you see me staring into space, apparently doing nothing, bear in mind that I’m just working!

View original post

Leave a Reply

