Gallery

My night before Christmas …

Rutters Stocktakers


It was the night before Christmas and all through MY house
Nothing was peaceful because of the spouse,
Her  lists they were growing longer and the wishes more trite,
I wondered if I’d ever I’d begin to get things right.
The mission was to hit the shops quite early
But luck would have it that traffic was all churly
The trains were delayed and the storm was a-brewing
There wasn’t a hope I’d achieve what I’d aimed to be doing
And snug back at home the spouse and the kids
Were blissfully unaware of me hitting the skids
“Pick paper, and tape and don’t forget tinsel and lights
And fruit, and butter, and cream, and other delights”
But laden with packets, I toiled through the chaos and noise
To make my way home to peace my home should deploy
But entering in, all burdened and breathless
The kids were all…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

